Children in Bloom

This Saturday, I had the pleasure of teaching a group of young girls how to knit. They were wonderfully exuberant and I am glad to say that about half wanted to stick with it an hour into the lesson. I designed this little bracelet especially for the party. I made the flowers and leaves and they knit the small band.  Knitting is no small feat so I was very proud to see the first girl finish in record time. In return, they showed me a glimpse of how they “finger knit” which I vaguely remember and hope I can relearn soon!

Pookah, my model as always….

Peace n flowers,

Pookah

One thought on “Children in Bloom

  1. Pingback: Required Reading | Pookah Knits

Leave a Reply

