Wool Nesting Boxes

imageI am in love with these little wool boxes. Aren’t they sweet?

These guys are from the Alterknits Felt book that holds the only felted projects that I like. I used Malabrigo yarn in spiffy red that matches my walls. Somehow, I was able to knit the three different sizes and then squeak out a little baby box with the leftover yarn. I think the littlest guy will be perfect to hold the rings that I wear each day. The pattern is really clever and I am pretty sure I can morph it to create boxes of different shapes and sizes. Knit in the round, there are strategically places yarn overs that will help shape the form into a square box.

I can’t wait to felt them and see how they shrink!

Leave a Reply

