Moebius, Schmoebius

Remember when I said I was going to finish my sweater? How many projects was that ago? Sigh. This is why I cannot force myself to diet or give up caffeine.

Onward, remember my “Beautiful, Untouchable Yarn” that i swooned over in my state of extreme project withdrawal? Well, I touched it. And I made it into a beautiful moebius thingy. What is a moebius you ask? First, I have no clue how to spell it. My spell-check is trying to change it to minibus. As my father would say, “go look it up!” A Möbius strip is a really cool figure that is way too mathematical for my poor brain to understand. In a nutshell, it is an object that has a cool half-twist in it.

My moebius? Of course it lacks the half-twist that makes it a moebius. My poor project now has no name; I don’t even know what to call it. I did learn something. The moebius requires a special cast-on that sets the cool twist into your knit. Unfortunately, I do not have an ounce of patience for learning new tricks. I had an itch to knit and I just wanted to get it started. I still really like it. It just isn’t correct. When have I been known to be correct though, really? Ideas for names?

Leave a Reply

