Summer of Socks

imageThe Summer of Socks continues! These are from my favorite pattern, which I have named Traveling Vines, though it is named something terrible like Sailor’s Delight. I see nothing sailor-like about this pattern.

This is the second time I’ve made this sock, mostly because the pattern is so simple and easy to remember that it is perfect for traveling and knitting groups.

This is the first time that I am going to block the sock though, using my nifty sock blockers (women’s medium sized) that I got from my ma for Christmas. Yay! Now I just have to finish that pesky second sock…good grief. This may just have to wait til October for my next trip.

Leave a Reply

