The Colors of Fall

I’m getting my knits ready for my Thanksgiving trip to New Mexico and stumbled upon this old scarf which screamed “Hey! Remember me? I look like fall!”.

To my beginning knitters, guess what? This is really easy, no joke! I just found a yarn that I loved and worked some 2×2 ribbing. Easy as pie!

Ribbed Scarf

Size 10 needles

CO 28 stitches

Start ribbing pattern :

2×2 Ribbing

Row 1: *K2, P2, repeat from * until end of row

Repeat row until the scarf is as long as you like

BO

*Yarn used is Lion Brand Boucle – I think this shade looks like buttery popcorn! Ga! When I am going to get a job naming yarn colors!

Leave a Reply

