Life in Texas

20120205-094640.jpg

I’ve been crazy busy since the move but life is good! I’ve been building Ikea furniture, helping feed the chickens (or entertain them in my case) and learning brand new traffic patterns to get to my new workplace. It’s been fun and interesting being called a Yankee a few times each week. Things I’ve learned so far is that pop is Coke and they are Bug Gulp size at all times, the 45 freeway is the devil, highways here have red lights and BBQ is the most amazing I’ve had in my life.

Cheers,
Pookah (the Yankee)

One thought on “Life in Texas

Leave a Reply

