Holden Shawlette

I feel like I’ve been working on this for years and years and years. I actually had to go back in my blog to determine when I actually started this beast (April!). I started it, then got frustrated and started something new (one or two…) and stopped for a month or so. Boy am I glad I picked it back up again. This actually ended up being one of the most meditative, relaxing projects. I’m completely surprised by that, because it does not look meditative at all, it looks rather difficult … like I may want to throw it out of the window as we were driving down the highway. But I only had that thought once…

Needless to say, I am very proud of this. My shawlette also came in handy as I had the plague all last week and was cold at all times.

Keeping warm has never made me so happy!

Peace n picots,

Pookah

Check out those picots!

Leave a Reply

