A Break Up Letter

Dear Knitting Needles,

We need to talk.

I love you, I always will. But someone new has walked into my life. I didn’t expect it; I was completely happy before I met this new guy. Believe me, it’s not you…it’s me. I got bored with the same old wrap and turn, the endless casting on and binding off. Really, it is truly exhausting. You won’t listen to me when I want to slip one and passover the next. What is a girl to do? I strayed. And I found out that I like it.

Image

My new beau, cross-stitch

You will always be my first love. But my desire for my new love is so strong; I’m actually afraid I’m going cross-eyed because I cannot seem to stop. He actually pays attention to me. Listens to me when I want to easily go to the next row and, well… it’s not so difficult to add a little color in. Can you blame me for straying?

I know I may regret this, but I just need some time to figure myself out. I think we need some time apart.

Can we still be friends?

Sincerely,

Pookah

8 thoughts on “A Break Up Letter

  1. Pingback: On Responsibility | i like to make things with my hands

  2. Hillarious! Cross-stitch and needlepoint were actually my first loves (before knitting!) and you’re making me miss them… Maybe I should drag them out from their cold, dark closet and into the light again.

    • OMG I’m so addicted it isn’t even funny. I’m trying to make myself stick to my knitting but I keep research cross stitch patterns. I have lots of dreams of decorating a room with cute cross stitches. Safe to say I have no clue what I’m doing though and have messed mine up a bit….meh.

  3. Oh dear , this sounds very familiar..my poor crochet lost me for a while to cross-stitch. Its so addictive. I love it. Brillant post šŸ™‚

  4. Pingback: My Newest Craft Obsession | i like to make things with my hands

Leave a Reply

