Photobook: Christmas 2012 – Amish Country

Thank you Amish Mafia.

Of all of my trips home for the holidays, I never once thought of stopping by Amish Country. It wasn’t until my guy and his friend started on about Amish Mafia on television. We knew we had to go.

Only a short drive my my hometown, we wound our way to the Sugarcreek area in Ohio. We passed fields and fields of farms, got stuck behind horse-drawn wagons and sample some of the best cheese on earth.

This is now a must-see each time we go back.

amish2

cold. snowy. beautiful.

amish

Amish grocery where we purchased loads of sausage, bacon, bread, fry pies and jam. Pretty sure my sesame sticks were not made by Amish….but delicious regardless.

clocks
Cuckoo for Cuckoo Clocks

represent.

ginger beer

Spicy, tasty ginger beer to go with all that cheese.

cheese

Someone in our group may or may not have went through the cheese tasting line twice….

cheesin

Cheese making at the Heine Cheesery (I just made that word up)

photo(2)

Cheesin’ with my favorite lady, my G.

traffic

Traffic

The. End.

One thought on “Photobook: Christmas 2012 – Amish Country

  1. Pingback: Christmas 2012: Photobook | i like to make things with my hands

Leave a Reply

