Week Three: Obsessed!

Well, I’m smiling today .. and not just because I’ve got my new boots on!

I’ve lots of new followers over the past month and I’d like to say first: Welcome! Willkommen! Bienviendos! Just to summarize for you new folks, this month I am exploring things I am completely, overwhelmingly obsessed with. My blog is usually a crafting/confusing jumble blog, but I’m focusing on focusing in 2013. Each month will have a lovely little theme that I will try my best to stick to and hopefully you will be amused/learn something/not click read on my post without actually having read it (you know you’ve done this).

This month, my focus is my infatuation with things that make me happy in life. Week One was all about reading (speaking of, just started The Unfinished Work of Elizabeth D for the Ravelry Book Club on Goodreads. Loving. It.) Week Two honed in on my obsession with making things, most significantly knitting. Now…Week Three. [queue music]

Let me start this week by stating thusly: I am not an expert.

I’m not even sure if I know what I’m talking about.

You feel real good about this don’t you?

 Here it is: I am completely obsessed with beauty products. I love them. New eye-shadows, the genius of the lip stains, wonderment over anything that will tame my frizzy hair and don’t even get me started on facial moisturizer because I may never let you leave. Sephora.com is the most beautiful/dangerous place on Earth for me.

Image Over the next week, I’m going to walk you through some of my favorite products. Before you get all worried let me say this, I majored in Theatre. Thusly, I do not make tons of money. My bathroom is chock full of a mix of drugstore and boutique products so when I splurge, I mean it. When I splurge on an item it is only because I truly look like a demon without it. Do not take these things lightly my friends.

I know this may be a bore for you menfolk and I apologize for that. I’m also obsessed with football, but I have no clue what to write about that so you are stuck with a debate about pressed or loose foundation powder. But for you ladies, get your wallet ready. I’d love to hear from you about your favorite products, so don’t be shy!

20130217-003033.jpg

One thought on “Week Three: Obsessed!

  1. Pingback: Packing & Cracking Up | i like to make things with my hands

Leave a Reply

