The Big List of Tempting Knitted Toy Books

So you came back, did ya? I can see that you are a glutton for temptations, like me. As promised yesterday, I did a little search on Amazon for books that have patterns for knitted stuffed animals. Please note, I did my search on Amazon because customers can also post their pictures so you can see some samples,. You can also see these books in Ravelry if you want to check out even more knitter photos of the projects.

Eee! Be warned, there’s lots of cuteness ahead.

Amigurumi Knits: Patterns for 20 Cute Mini Knits by Hansi Signh –This book made my list first because of that grumpy angler but I was sold when I saw the “cryptids” such as the Kraken. But come on, where is my chupacabra??

Big Book of Knitted MonstersBig Book of Knitted Monsters, The: Mischievous, Lovable Toys by Rebecca Danger – Oh how I love monsters and their chompy underbites. Kisses.

Itty-Bitty Toys: How to Knit Animals, Dolls, and Other Playthings for Kids by Susan B. Anderson – Another book I’ve been drooling over for years. That hippo, mrg.

Knitted Animals by Anne-dorthe Grigaff and Bjarni B. Jacobsen – They had me at the front cover. Lovely, little chickens. From the customer photos, the projects look small, yet realistic.

Knitted Farm Animals: 15 Irresistible, Easy-to-Knit Friends by Sarah Keen – Again, everyone knows I cannot turn down a chicken.Knitted Farm Animals

Knitting Mochimochi: 20 Super-Cute Strange Designs for Knitted Amigurumi by Anna Hrachovec – meep, meep! That moose makes me smile, a lot.

Knitted Toy TalesKnitted Toy Tales by Laura Long – One of those books I’ve looked longingly at while at the craft store. Everything here I can describe in one word = darling.

Knitted Toys: 25 Fresh and Fabulous Designs by Zoe Mellor – That snake wants to be mine.

Knitted Wild Animals: 15 Adorable, Easy-to-Knit Toys by Sarah Keen – I’ve been coveting this book for a long time. There is the cutest elephant and giraffe in these pages.

KnitWit: 20 Projects for Beginners and Seasoned Knitters by Katie BoyeKnitted Wild Animalstte – A monster with a top hat? Say no more.

Little Knitted Creatures by Amy Gaines – Owl? Sheep? Birdhouse? Yes, Yes and Yes.

Pet Projects: The Animal Knits Bible by Sally Muir and Joanna Osborne – Adorable knits for your pet (anti-firework muffs!), but also some really cute stuffies.KnitWit

Wow, I’m starting to realize that there is a long list of books I’ve been wanting. Shopping, anyone?

If you are smarter than I and know how to crochet, there are even more options. Just try a search for “Amigurumi” which I’m pretty sure is Japanese for “Oh my god I need to learn how to crochet so I can make this!” No?

And if you aren’t the book sort of knitter, just check a look on Ravelry for knitted monsters and animals. I’m pretty sure your eyes will bug out of your head as you run to your yarn collection.

20130217-003033.jpg

3 thoughts on “The Big List of Tempting Knitted Toy Books

  1. Pingback: New Kids Knit Book Release! | i like to make things with my hands

Leave a Reply

