“Where’s His Wings?”

These were the words spoken by my niece as a gave her the much requested “fat dragon” that I “nibbled” for her.

So much for my belief that if I put a face on it, she will believe me because I’m Aunt Allie.

Aunt Allie is obviously a fibber.

But she absolutely loved her fat dragon errrr dinosaur. And that’s what it’s all about.

20130316-093955.jpg

I made a few changes to the finishing of the pattern. I made on long brown scale for the middle of the tail and then two smaller green sets of scales to secure to the sides. Then I added two brown eyes out of yarn by cross-crossing the yarn until I was happy with it. I cut out two small nostrils with black felt and sewed those down with black thread. Instead of a mouth, I opted for a tiny plume of yellow felt fire.

Fierce, right.

20130316-093845.jpg

One thought on ““Where’s His Wings?”

  1. Pingback: Luigi Shroom | i like to make things with my hands

Leave a Reply

