Super Mario Time

Kids and video games. Sigh.

I’ve never been a fan of video games. Some make me anxious, like that poor Frogger. Most make me frustrated because I have the eye-hand coordination of a gnat. This all said, I’m completely clueless when it comes to video games and I sounds like an 80-year-old granny when kids are trying to explain them to me.

One kid in my life is so obsessed with Super Mario that he is now grounded from video games until he can love other toys as much as he loves them. This is doubtful, but I hope it will work! We tried to play Super Mario together once, but I fear that my performance was embarrassingly bad. While I am obviously not skilled at being Mario and I realize that I may not be helping matters, I love the little guy so I am feeding his obsession the best way I know how, with knits.

photo

This little guy is the start of a Luigi Toadstool, pattern found on Ravelry by Skyline Chilly. Right now I just have the bottom of the mushroom done, look at those cute little eyes peeking through! I’m very excited to get to the colorful part.

Truthfully, I have no idea what the toadstool does or is, though I’m sure it is worth points or something. What I do know is that he is completely obsessed with Luigi so I think it will be well-loved so I can be the coolest thing since sliced bread and not an oblivious old-timer.

Fingers crossed that this one is accurate because I think he will know….

20130318-211940.jpg

2 thoughts on “Super Mario Time

  1. Pingback: Luigi Shroom | i like to make things with my hands

Leave a Reply

