‘Merica

ImageOkay, so I probably should have had this done in time for the 4th of July, but I really did have good intentions.

This lovely ‘merican flag is my first designed cross stitch pattern. It wasn’t all that hard really, so trust me, I’m not like high-fivin’ myself over here.

In celebration of my birth month, this little project consisted of lots of things I love to do: most significantly, crafting and giving.

Remember the Creative Pay It Forward? Its a fun craft giving exchange that I’m doing on Facebook where i am supposed to make or give something creative to five of my friends.

I’m a bit behind, obviously.

One of my receptive bra is my cousin Amy, who had a son in the military. I tried to cross stitch an Air Force symbol but its a little more complicated than I thought it would be. But everybody loves a good ole American flag.

If I can scrounge up my pattern, ill post it for you!

Happy Independence Day, America.

20130720-201559.jpg

One thought on “‘Merica

  1. Pingback: USA! USA! | i like to make things with my hands

Leave a Reply

