Yo, Pops!

popsicleI’m not sure if there are people in this world who do not like popsicles, but I am pretty sure I don’t want to know them.

I recently bought a super rad popsicle mold and am having a blast trying out new mixes and pinning sweet recipes.

Check out my Pops! Pinterest board, where I’m getting many of my maniacal ideas.

My first (successful) pop is this Strawberry Limeade Pop, featuring sliced strawberries and Simply Limeade. Delish!

Tip: If you want to make a boozicle (which I desperately want!), do not purchase the pre-made margarita mix made for freezing at the grocery store….unless you live in a state that will sell liquor in the grocery. I did not realize this, but mine does not. I froze my pre-made mix, tried it and spat it out promptly! Reading the lable, while simultaneously exclaiming, why does this taste so bad?!”, I noticed it was made with white wine…wha??! Yup, some stores only can sell beer and wine in their stores so they have to sell this. Ick! This is why DIY is so important. I can totally just add some tequila to this pop recipe and voila!

20130720-201559.jpg

2 thoughts on “Yo, Pops!

Leave a Reply

