Whatcha Working On?

tuxedo_romper_lg_medium2My needles have been smokin’! I’ve been working on that lovely baby shower gift for a friend as part  of my August month of giving.

Back on Valentine’s Day, my guy gave me a gift certificate for yarn at my favorite local yarn shop and a book of baby knits called Comfort Knitting & Crochet: Babies & Toddlers. We have so many new babies in our lives and he knows how much I like making things for them! I reviewed this lovely book back in March in my Let’s Take a Look: Comfort Knitting & Crochet for Babies & Toddlers post. Check it out, I think you may crave this book! Plus there’s a ton of cute babies to “awww!” at.

in progress romper

The project I’m knitting for my friend’s baby shower gift is the adorable Tuxedo Romper by Amanda Keep Williams.

I’ve already one whole side done! My work in progress is waiting to be matched up with the right side the romper. I chose a simliar color in an acriylic, washable yarn, because you know how babies like to make messes.

How about you, what craft are you working on these days? Any takers on The Finish Project? I’ve chosen my piece and will start figuring out where the hell I left off attacking it later this week!

20130720-201559.jpg

 

4 thoughts on “Whatcha Working On?

  1. Pingback: The Finish Project: August | i like to make things with my hands

  2. Pingback: The Romp | i like to make things with my hands

Leave a Reply

