Ode to Fall

wreath 1Who is ready for fall? I know I am!

Just in the last two weeks, I have had my Starbucks Pumpkin Latte, bought some Pumpkin Spice Hershey Kisses for my office candy bowl and bought some Pumpkin Spice K-cups for my Keurig. This girl is full swing into fall. Though these Texas temperatures will not let me break out my fall knits. boooo!

I have also taken to fall decorating. I may have forgotten about my holiday wreath last fall, but I have already broken it out of storage for this season. Two years ago, I decided that I would purchase a plain old wreath that I would reuse holiday after holiday by adding new decorations. I love this idea. It is earth-friendly plus gives me an excuse to make new cute things each year.

wreath 2The first Halloween, I made my first wreath ever  Last Christmas I made an uber-cute snowball wreath. And the tradition will continue because just recycled the materials for this year. Fun!

Instead of wrapping the ribbon this year, I wanted to make a huge bow. Are you embarrassed because you don’t know how to make a perfect bow? Same here! So, I used this video tutorial on how to make a big, puffy bow.

 

 

What did we ever do before YouTube, right?

How’s your holiday decorating going? Are you making something new this year and have a tutorial for us?

20130720-201559.jpg

 

One thought on “Ode to Fall

  1. Pingback: November! | i like to make things with my hands

Leave a Reply

