Feelin’ Foxy

As you know, I’m trying out my new crochet skills this month. One of the things I love most about crochet is the ability to quickly make super cute animals. There just seems to be a lot more freedom in this category than in knitting and is the whole reason why I wanted to learn how to crochet. That and lace actually, because nothing is more beautiful than lace.

03c750aa251211e3a9c822000a1d2020_7Check this new crochet pattern I’m working on! I’m a tad bit obsessed with foxes right now. It appears that my excitement about fall has manifested itself in all things orange: pumpkin lattes, fox cuties and my new shimmery orange nail polish (aptly named Fox Hunt) I got in my latest Birchbox. All of these seem to be attempting to meet my deep need to see the leaves turn bright shades of red and orange.

Alas, I decided to make something foxy and this brooch is a quick one to make! Now all I have to do is get some more craft eyes and my fox will all done! Gorgeous!

You can find the pattern on Ravelry from Mad Madam Mel (she also has a fox hair pin pattern! eee!).

20130720-201559.jpg

Leave a Reply

