Making Time

Finishing Tip #1

Making Time!

One of the biggest reasons I don’t get things done is that I plainly just don’t have enough hours in the day for everything I want to do! knitWith a long commute, a full work day and too many hobbies, I rarely get enough time to do all things I want with my evenings.

I run into this issue when it comes to very large projects that have rows and rows of boring stockinette. However, these are actually the projects that are the best to squeeze in little bits of knitting time throughout the week. I like to keep my project in an easy-to-store drawstring bag that I can throw in my car or my work bag. That way, whenever I get an extra moment or two, I can work a few rows of stockinette. Easy peasy. Stockinette doesn’t take much brain time so I can easily work on this while waiting for appointments, such as this morning while waiting at the doctor’s office.

You’d be surprised at how those little moments of time can make your project move quickly. Plus, breaking up the monotonous knitting into little bits don’t make you absolutely hate the project and want to tear your hair out!

Boredom? Check!

20131007-214641.jpg

 

 

4 thoughts on “Making Time

  1. Pingback: 31 Days of Finishing the Unfinishable | i like to make things with my hands

  2. I hear you! I feel like I don’t have a lot of extra time these days… and when I finally do – I want to sleep. Too much stuff, not enough time!

    Keeping a project in my bag definitely helps with boredom and finishing knitting projects. You’re totally right! All of those moments add up! I pull out my knitting when standing in line, waiting at a restaurant, etc.

  3. Pingback: Enjoy the #31Days Community {19/31 Days to Enjoy Life} - Where My Soul Belongs

Leave a Reply

