Holden, cubed

I finally got to the lace part of my third Holden Shawlette. I called it “The Second Shawlette” in my initial post, but truthfully it is the third I’ve made. It’s just that I’m way behind on the two I am making for my friends. This, is my last one! To review:

holdenThe Second Holden Shawlette

The story:  I’ve mentioned here before that I have some of the best friends a gal could ask for. My lovely friends back in Cali are at the top of that list and I miss them so much. To say thank you for their love and support, I wanted to make them their own Holden Shawlette since they liked mine so much. They even picked out their colors! The problem is, that decision was made over a year ago and I still haven’t followed through, having only made one so far (and that was recently).

Finishing Problem: Procrastination, procrastination, procrastination.

And I am very happy to be on the lace part now because that means that I am working much faster on this one than the last. Hoorah! Saying goodbye to procrastination.

20131012-165118.jpg

One thought on “Holden, cubed

  1. Pingback: 31 Days of Finishing the Unfinishable | i like to make things with my hands

Leave a Reply

