November!

Oh I am so pumped that November is here. I stepped outside during lunch and it was chilly! I love it!

This weekend was beautiful. It was just cold enough to be outside with a long sleeved t-shirt, so we (I use that term loosely) grilled outside while I made a fall wreath.

As you know, I like to use the same wreath base for each holiday, but change it around by adding new ribbon and other materials. In my big bag of holidays, I found a super cute ribbon I found on sale last year that is fall themed. I love picking up after-holiday bargains because I tend to forget about it and by next year’s holiday the goodie is completely new to me.

fallThat’s how it felt when I found this gorgeous ribbon, featuring sparkly, happy owls. Outlined by gobs of beautiful fall leaves, I am completely ready for this change of season in Texas.

20131020-093313.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

