That Stash

 

Babies. It seems like everyone in my life is having them right now. Which means lots of knitting. I love knitting for babies, using the softest yarns, bright fun colors and making teeny tiny things. Plus, it’s pretty awesome if you get a “oooooh, you made that?!” at the baby shower.

First up for my season of baby knitting is the blanket. This one is a tiny blanket(te), like a receiving blanket. Only because I just don’t have enough time. I took the Chevron Baby Blanket pattern from Espace Tricot and modified it a tiny bit to make it smaller, casting on 73 stitches instead. It’s not perfect but it’s manageable. This pattern is amazing. I followed a similar color scheme for the baby girl. But the best thing about this knit? All from the stash. It’s small enough where I can use bits of stash baby yarn. Gotta love that.

2015/01/img_5933.jpg

One thought on “That Stash

  1. Pingback: All Wrapped Up | i like to make things with my hands

Leave a Reply

