Easy Lace Infinity Scarf

I have started my Christmas knitting….and it feels so wrong. Temps in Texas were at a lovely, steamy 102 this weekend so knitting a big chunky scarf may have been the last thing I wanted to do. Unless it were so easy that it can be completed in one day!

IMG_2684.JPGWhile looking for a flexible knit for a scarf, I stumbled upon Infinity Lace Scarf by Louis Chicquette on Ravelry. It is the easiest pattern to remember and created a very interesting pattern on my striped yarn. It almost looks like ripples.

Since finding this pattern, I also frogged another scarf that I was working on and cast-on this pattern again instead. Worked with large needles – for the first scarf I used size 13 and for the next size 15 – this knits very fast on a road trip. Try it!

20131120-204055.jpg

 

 

Leave a comment