When Working on Two Large Unfinished Projects, Start a New One!

Yup, that seems to be my mantra. I’m working on the Madeira (still), the Clustered Vest (still) and what do I do? Decide that I really like the yarn I bought and MUST knit it now.

Here comes the Hinagiku Hat. I don’t even care that it is a mighty bad choice to start a new project. Because I love it. To recap, at the Houston Fiber Fest this summer, I fell in love with the choices from Park Avenue Yarns. I purchased the most gorgeous skein of yarn I’ve seen! It is Spun Right Round Squish DK in colorweight Escape From Prism. And thought a sweet winter hat would be perfect with this.

So even though I am not finished with my summer sweater, nor am I close to being done with my fall vest, I am going to knit a winter hat.

I know that you completely understand my wisdom, knitters.

Because mira.  Look at it! The happy colors make my lunch break at work happy! Who wouldn’t want to knit this all day!

IMG_6056

Leave a comment